Home Cameras SLRs Getting The Most From D-SLR Camera Systems
Tuesday, January 16, 2007

Getting The Most From D-SLR Camera Systems

You bought more than just a camera body

• 62 lenses (50 AF, 12 MF): From 10.5mm fisheye to 600mm (35mm equivalent focal-length range of 16-900mm), including seven Vibration Reduction (VR) lenses, two manual-focus perspective-control (PC) lenses, three 1:1 macro lenses, and 1.4x, 1.7x and 2x teleconverters.

• Flash: Three accessory units with ISO 100 guide numbers up to 185 (in feet), plus remote Speedlight, wireless close-up Speedlight systems and two wireless Speedlight controllers.

• Other: Optional power supplies, AC adapters, extension tubes, interchangeable focusing screens for pro models, angle finders, remote controls, wireless data transmitter.

• 3 D-SLR bodies: the entry-level EVOLT D-500 (8 megapixels), live-view EVOLT E-330 (7.5 megapixels), and pro-level E-1 (5 MP).

• 14 lenses: From 8mm ƒ/3.5 fisheye to 300mm ƒ/2.8 telephoto (35mm equivalent focal-length range of 16-600mm), zooms from 7-14mm ƒ/4.0 to 90-250mm ƒ/2.8, 35mm and 50mm macro lenses, OM adapter (allows use of manual-focus OM-system lenses on E-series D-SLRs), plus a 25mm extension tube and 1.4x teleconverter.

• Flash: Three accessory units with ISO 100 guide numbers up to 164 (in feet), plus ring flash and twin flash for macro work, flash bracket, high-voltage battery pack for flash.

• Other: Optional power supplies, grip strap, underwater housing system for the EVOLT E-330. All Olympus E-system D-SLR camera bodies have a built-in Supersonic Wave Filter that vibrates dust off the image sensor every time you switch on the camera.

• 2 D-SLR bodies: The entry-level *istDL (6.1 megapixels) and next-level *istD S2 (6.1 MP).


Add Comment


  • International residents, click here.
Check out our other sites:
Digital Photo Pro Outdoor Photographer HDVideoPro Golf Tips Plane & Pilot